The Wind Is Blowing

The wind is blowing
Through the trees
The wind is blowing, oh!
The wind is blowing
As you leave
Do you really have to go?

You gave me your hand
Love was bold
You gave me your hand, oh!
You gave me your hand
Writ in gold
Do you really have to go?

I thank you my love
For our years
I thank you my love, oh!
I thank you my love
Through these tears
Do you really have to go?

Death takes you from me
Every day
Death takes you from me, oh!
Death takes you from me
Deep in clay
Do you really have to go?

The wind is blowing
Through the trees
The wind is blowing, oh!
The wind is blowing
As you leave
Do you really have to go?

About strongchest

Initiated Man
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Wind Is Blowing

  1. Dave says:

    Powerfully moving mate – as ever.

    Hope you’re doing OK. I’m off to Skye on Monday for 5 days solo wild camping in the Black Cuillin but I’ll be back in time for men’s group on the Saturday – hope to see you there

    D

    Dave@wildearth.org.uk http://www.wildearth.org.uk Tel. 07525689082

Leave a Reply

