I Will Not Dig You Up Today

No, I will not dig you up today
Even though I yearn for you
Even though I can feel the Earth
Under my fingernails
I will not dig you up today

No, I will not dig you up today
Even though I see your body
Even though I can feel your hair
Running through my fingers
I will not dig you up today

No, I will not dig you up today
Because that is fucking mental
Normal people wouldn’t do that
And I am completely normal
So I will not dig you up
Today

About strongchest

Initiated Man
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Will Not Dig You Up Today

  1. Hilarious – I can imagine you doing this. But don’t.

  2. Sandy, as I read this I felt the knees of my heart give way and the damp of the November earth soak through the jeans I’ve been wearing for three days straight, easier to pull on the pair that hangs over the chair in the morning than to pull a fresh one from the shelf in the closet. I felt my fingers stiffen from the cold as I clawed through the rot of fallen summer to years of their decay. I felt the ache of wanting to hold William one. last. time.

    Thank you for baring your grief for me to see.

Leave a Reply

