Pearl

There’s this piece of grit
It’s my piece of grit
The grit is in me
It’s part of me
I am the grit

The grit is the boundary
The junction and the divide
Between my desires and longings
And the path I have taken
These last many years

I did not always know my grit
Or understand it
It was a troubling ache
An Unfulfilling,
Calling to me

A piece of grit
That rubs and grinds
For so many years
Might produce an ulcer
Or a pearl

I have been to the doctor
I have been to the fire
I have been to the mountain
And I have been with silence
Now, I see something shiny

About strongchest

Initiated Man
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

