Reed Bed

Thank goodness for my brothers
My reed bed, holding me firm
One stick among so many
Flowing, together in the Water of Life

I’d half pulled up my roots
Whom I had cast as insubstantial stumps
Damaged, broken and twisted
Abandoned, like my father

Now in compassion, my ascent
Stretched across the generations
Forms a male umbilicus with the old man
Platted, with the strength of my brokenness

 

 

About strongchest

Initiated Man
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

